Dear Readers! Last week end my photographer friend Max K. and I decided to spontaneously do a photo shoot.

I really wanted to get some pictures of a silk kimono which I made. Its so beautiful, hand-stitched to the best of Japanese traditions and feels heavenly as its 100% real silk.

Our location was ‘in the hood’! Literally, we used a friend’s apartment, sofa and hallway outside the building complex.

What do you think? Take alook at the photos below. BTW, my favourite is the “laundry shot” – haha, no really, this is what I envision for the life of my kimono after someone buys it: you can lounge, chill, be super sexy, even if you are just doing the laundry!

SILK KIMONO SHOOT:

Image

Image

 

Image

Image

The Kimono is available for purchase here in my Etsy shop:

https://www.etsy.com/shop/FuselageFashion

Leave a Reply

