Maison Martin Margiela 2013 – funky military waistcoat

Here is a artisanal military-inspired outfit by Maison Martin Margiela. I purchased a vest from the Margiela store some years back in London and absolutely loved it (still do). Check out this season’s menswear look, the “military badge ‘Artisanal’ waistcoat”:

Image

And here’s the link for Barney’s website, featuring the entire look, including drawstring trousers:

http://www.barneys.com/Maison-Martin-Margiela-Pieced-Military-Patches-Vest/00505025586633,default,pd.html?cgid=men&index=16

2 thoughts on “Maison Martin Margiela 2013 – funky military waistcoat

  1. i am sorry, this casual use of military symbols on clothing is totally disrespectful of the millions of American men who have served in the military services. I would be unhappy if I saw my U.S.Army insignias used in this cheap manner. I am older and did serve in the military so that is probably why I have a different take on this.

  2. Hello Ed, thanks for your input! I understand your feelings. But I think these symbols have been especially created for Margiela’s collection and are made to look like military ones, whilst not really being so. I would be surprised if the designer used real emblems!

Leave a Reply

